sugarnoob.blogg.se

Eq7 download fabrics from internet
Eq7 download fabrics from internet











I would quilt a line, remove the tape and then quilt to the next line. It is difficult to see, but I put down the tape out in the opposite order of how it was quilted. Pinning the tape turned out to be the key. I was afraid to use some of the standby marking methods, so I went for painter’s tape.

eq7 download fabrics from internet

I really wanted to keep the lines straight and not fight the angles of the piecing. Sometime during the process, the quilting style comes to me. You can see this and other gorgeous paper pieced patterns here.Ĭoming up with the quilting took longer than normal for me. The shop that displayed the humming-bird quilt is long gone. I never did purchase the pattern so when I saw this one for English Roses by Eileen Sullivan, I was not about to pass it by. Finally I asked how it was done and heard the term “paper piecing” for the first time. I was not a quilter back then, but I would go into the shop where it hung every few months or so just to look at it. I first became fascinated with paper piecing when I saw a very intricate quilt of a humming-bird. Fortunately I was super organized about it and although it some times sat for years untouched, when I did bring it out I was able to pick up where I left off. I bought the fabric locally and started my adventure. Yes, I did the math and it only took 6 years to complete. I am over the moon pleased with the outcome. I found this pattern in a 40% off basket on a trip to Chicago in 2008. I love yellow roses, so when I saw this pattern I knew the color scheme immediately. I’ll save the complicated quilting for another time. Then reality kicked in and I quilted it with a simple pantograph. Each has a favorite color and the others don’t want anything to do with anything that is in their sibling’s favorite color.Īt first I was going to do some complicated quilting on the frame using QuiltMotion (a computer program for quilting.) The plan was a block motif for each block and then something different for the sashing and cornerstone pieces.

eq7 download fabrics from internet

A family with 3 small children who ALWAYS fight about color. Once I started laying out the blocks, it became obvious who would receive it. So I will save that center for another project. I made an error in color choice and didn’t like the way it looked. The pattern called for the blocks to surround a large colorful piece made of 3″ blocks. That being said, I do them to learn and hone my craft. There are usually way too many colors and not enough consistency for my taste. Let me just say, I’m not a fan of most blocks of the month. Then there’s no incentive to get the 12th block done, let alone the top finished. You pay a minimal amount to join and then if you bring in the finished block form the previous month, the fabric for the next block is free. It was a block of the month at a local shop.

eq7 download fabrics from internet

Eq7 download fabrics from internet how to#

In the following video, I show you how to mark your templates instead of your fabric, how to stitch out the snowflakes and stick around to the end for how to clean your templates.

eq7 download fabrics from internet

I don’t have to if I spend a little time preparing my templates. Like the other templates in the Spin-E-Fex collection, the Snowflake templates have reference lines that work with the 8 point Crosshair Square. I’ll be sticking to fabric, batting, and Westalee Templates this season. That doesn’t mean we shouldn’t be making them out of foam board, pom poms, pipe cleaners, paper & glue, or any other items you can think of. Thinking about snow in October? Some places have already had their first flurries, but I suspect it will be a while before we see any in the Desert Southwest.











Eq7 download fabrics from internet